opkloan.blogg.se

Set up wd external hard drive mac
Set up wd external hard drive mac








If you are not sure which reason has caused your Mac external hard drive read only, check the scenarios one by one. Your WD My Passport hard drive is corrupted You have read-only permission to access WD My Passport hard drive Your WD My Passport hard drive is NTFS-formatted The most common reasons for a read-only WD external hard drive, like WD My Passport, are listed below: In other times, it suddenly became read-only after you have been using it for a while. Sometimes, the WD external hard drive is read-only on Mac when you just got a brand new WD external hard drive. You can share this post to help more people to solve this question. Please continue reading and look for solutions for solving the read-only WD My Passport on Mac problem. I'm extremely frustrated because this drive is in a read-only mode, and I can't figure out how to change it! Any suggestion to fix this?" "I have a WD My Passport 320GB external hard drive that I am trying to hook up to my iMac for the first time. However, many users complain their WD My Passport is read-only on Mac as the user below in the WD community. You may want to transfer files to WD My Passport from Mac. My Passport comparison, WD My Passport external hard drives are the more widely used. Its product line covers WD My Passport, WD Easystore, WD My Passport Ultra, WD My Book, WD Elements, WD My Passport for Mac, and more.

set up wd external hard drive mac

Western Digital is one of the most popular hard drive manufacturers. Scenario 3: Your WD My Passport hard drive is corrupted Scenario 2: You have read-only permission to access the WD My Passport hard drive Scenario 1: Your WD My Passport hard drive is NTFS-formatted










Set up wd external hard drive mac